Indeed…Keishi Masaki is a leading figure

“…Indeed…Keishi Masaki is a leading figure, not just in our own country, but in international scholarly circles. When the current practice of mental illness research had reached its limits, he boldly established a new theory with his fundamentally revolutionary Science of the Mind. Yes, he is a great scholar… Having said that, of course, I don’t mean to say that what has been practiced up until today is anything as unscientific as, say, the study of psychic phenomena or spiritualism…. And it goes without saying, that you can count yourself among those who have received this new treatment….”

“I… treatment for mental illness….”


「……さようで……この正木敬之というお方は、独り吾国のみならず、世界の学界に重きをなしたお方で、従来から行詰ゆきつまったままになっております精神病の研究に対して、根本的の革命を起すべき『精神科学』に対する新学説を、敢然として樹立されました、偉大な学者で御座います……と申しましても、それは無論、今日まで行われて参りましたような心霊学とか、降神術とか申しますような非科学的な研究では御座いませぬ。純然たる科学の基礎に立脚して編み出されました、劃時代的かくじだいてきの新学理に相違ありませぬ事は、正木先生がこの教室内に、世界に類例の無い精神病の治療場を創設されまして、その学説の真理である事を、着々として立証して来られました一事を見ましても、たやすく首肯しゅこう出来るので御座います。……申すまでもなく貴方あなたも、その新式の治療を受けておいでになりました、お一人なのですが……」

「僕が……精神病の治療……」

Leave a comment